unity Gain is a danish rock band formed in copenhagen in 2005 by songwriters karsten viese (guitar) and eva maria (vocal)

later klavs dideriksen joined the duo on drums and the trio were joined by various bass players and supporting guitarists

in 2010, kim bretlau joined on bass making the final line-up.

the band is still based in copenhagen and is currently working on the follow-up to their 2009 debut album titled beyond the moot point